noobpodcast.blogg.se

On1 photo raw 2018 forums
On1 photo raw 2018 forums










  1. #On1 photo raw 2018 forums update#
  2. #On1 photo raw 2018 forums upgrade#

#On1 photo raw 2018 forums update#

Hopefully the next major update in a couple of months will allow me to use catalog folders again.no biggy though, I've found a work around for that too.Īll in all, ON1 Photo Raw is an awesome program in my opinion.ON1 has released an update of their all-in-one, non-destructive RAW processor/photo editing standalone app without monthly fees and built completely based on community feedback: ON1 Photo RAW 2018 Also their catalog folders feature I've never been able to use without it majorly affecting my machines and the softwares performance.

on1 photo raw 2018 forums

My copy has a few minor bugs that need to be fixed, most I can work around but there's one in local adjustments that's been really a pain in the neck not having working correctly. I think I'm actually using the last test build before they release their update in the next few days.

on1 photo raw 2018 forums

This 2019 version looks very promising! They are suppose to do a large update before spring and I think they're gonna do some type of AI editing enhancements, among some other intense improvements/additions. Regardless of the issues, I absolutely love the program and in the last 6 months or so I haven't used anything else and On1 is my go to stand alone processor. I've had several instances of performance and stability issues with ON1 since I started using PR2017, but their support team has always pulled through for me in a really amazing way and quite quickly. Please keep us up to date on what happens here with you.Īgain, curious, what type of hardware and OS are you running? So far, I've found them to be pretty good in quick customer service and response. I actually installed and told it to UN-install my 2018 version.but apparently it did not uninstall it, as the the other day in finder I typed in ON1 and I didn't notice the auto-complete had chosen 2018 instead of 2019. I've opened a support ticket with them.īut goodness, I've not experienced anything like you have!!! I click the 2018 folder, and in filters (browse mode), I select the blue label.and NOTHING shows up. I have gone through my Jazzfest shots from last year and marked them in blue label as my 'hero' shots. I have all my shots for the year in a 2018 directory on my external drive. I have found one complaint.that the cataloging search function isn't working for me as I expected. I found that the focus stacking is till a bit wanting.I didn't like the images at all on the On1 render and ended up sending my exposure to PS (my old version of CS6) to focus stack for a project I was working on.

#On1 photo raw 2018 forums upgrade#

I upgraded the internal drive with a samsung SSD, and I work most of my images stored on an external thunderbolt to SATA spinning disk, and have a thunderbolt to SATA unit holding a SSD for my cache.Īlso, I downloaded the 2019 version, not realizing that my version of OSX (Yosimite) was not going to work and I had to do an upgrade to High Sierra in order to get On to install. I can now use my wacom tablet and pen with it and it moves smooth without the lagging that I got from the 2018 versions.Īlso most other uses seems smooth and quick and fluid, compared to my experience at times with the 2018. One thing it seems to have addressed on my old computer, is it seems significantly sped up.

on1 photo raw 2018 forums on1 photo raw 2018 forums

I was actually getting ready to post an update here about the 2019 version.












On1 photo raw 2018 forums